Contact Us for your Ads Here

Wednesday, July 6, 2016


July 4, 2016 marks the first regular session of the 18th City Council of Cagayan de Oro City. During the session, the legislative body talked its first resolutions which is the Rules of Procedure, which will govern the conduct of business of the 18th City Council and they elected the officers of the legislative body which are the following: the Presiding Officer Protempore, the Majority Floor Leader, Assistant Majority Floor Leader, Minority Floor Leader and Assistant Minority Floor Leader as well as the respective chairperson, vice chairperson and members of the different standing committees of the 18th City Council.

Here are the results of the Election:

Presiding Officer: Hon. Vice Mayor Raineir Joaquin V. Uy

Presiding Officer Protempore: Hon. Zaldy O. Ocon

Majority Floor Leader-Coalition: Hon. Ian Mark Q. Nacaya

Asst. Majority Floor Leader: Hon. Teodulfo E. Lao Jr.

Minority Floor Leader: Hon. Leon D. Gan Jr.

Asst. Minority Floor Leader: Hon. Nadya B. Emano-Elipe


Agriculture and Fisheries: Annie Y. Daba

Barangay Affairs: Yan Lam S. Lim

Blue Ribbon: Lordan G Suan

Economic Enterprises: Ian Mark Q. Nacaya

Energy: Teodulfo E. Lao Jr.

Education: Suzette G. Magtajas-Daba

Environment & Natural Resources: Zaldy O. Ocon

Finance, Budget & Appropriations: Edna M. Dahino

Ways & Means: George S. Goking

Games & Amusement: Zaldy O. Ocon

Health, Sanitation & Health Insurance: Ma. Lourdes S. Gaane

Labor & Employment: Nadya B. Emano-Elipe

Laws & Rules: Ian Mark Q. Nacaya

Police, Fire & Public Safety: Romeo V. Calizo

Public Utilities: Teodulfo E. Lao Jr.

Public Works: Zaldy O. Ocon

Senior Citizens: Leon D. Gan Jr.

Social Services: Reuben R. Daba

Cooperatives: Enrico S. Salcedo

Subdivition and Landed Estate: Dometilo C. Acenas Jr.

Trade and Commerce: George S. Goking

Sports & Youth Development Tourism: Jay Roa-Pascual

Urban and Rural Poor: Zaldy O. Ocon

Women and Family Relations: Edna M. Dahino

Cultural Communities Roads & Traffic Management: Romeo V. Calizo

The 18th City Council headed by is also slated to adopt a resolution authorizing Vice Mayor Raineir Joaquin Uy as the official signatory for any transaction of the City Council with the city’s depository banks. (CDO Legislative Information)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.