Contact Us for your Ads Here

Saturday, July 16, 2016

40th National MILO Marathon Cagayan de Oro Leg will be on October 23, 2016

40th National MILO Marathon has more than P5-million worth of prizes to be given away to the winners of the total 13 legs across the Philippines and National Finals which will be on December 4 in Iloilo City and will be hosted by Mayor Jed Patrick Mabilog.

The 1st leg just opened today July 17, 2016 in Dagupan City, Pangasinan and another 12 legs for the regional eliminations will follow every week on the following schedules:

Tarlac City - July 24 
Metro Manila - July 31 
Batangas City - August 7
Lucena City - August 14
Naga City - Aug. 28
Tagbilaran City - September 18
Cebu City - September 25
Dumaguete City - October 2
Davao City - October 9
Gen. Santos City - October 16
Caga­yan de Oro City - October 23
Butuan City - October 30.

The press launching was held at The Residences Alphaland Makati Place with Nestle Phils., Inc. beverage executive manager Sherilla Bayona, MILO sports marketing mana­ger Andrew Neri, MILO sports executive Robert de Vera and NMM organizer/coach Rio dela Cruz ng RunRio, Inc. Among the guests are Philippine Sports Commission commissioner Arnold Agustin, Philippine Athletics Track and Field Association president Philip Ella Juico and the Department of Education Legal and Legislative Affairs asst. Sec. Tonisito Umali.

“The 40th anniversary of the National MILO Marathon is a truly grand milestone for us,” according to Neri. “We aim to go beyond than being the country’s prestigious footrace by providing better race experience as we energize champion and inspire millions more.”

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.