Contact Us for your Ads Here

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Cagayan de Oro Boxing Team - Overall Champion in 2018 batang Pinoy Mindanao Leg

Cagayan de Oro City proved its billing as the ‘best amateur boxing team in Mindanao’ as it ruled as overall champion in boxing competitions of the just-concluded 2018 Batang Pinoy Mindanao Qualifying Leg held in Oroquieta City, Misamis Occidental.
The most-dreaded Team CdeO boxing team, who has strong backing by Mayor Oscar Moreno, hauled five gold medals and five silver medals in the Mindanao-wide, multi-sports competition en route to claiming the overall championship in boxing.

Team CdeO head coach Elmer Pamisa said the gold medalists are Angelou Lofrangco (38 kgs), Eljay Pamisa (40 kgs), Rhen John Gedor (44 kgs), Ailene Kate Caranagan (50 kgs) and Joshua Odvina (52 kgs).
Bagging five silver medals are Cyrel Claire Payla (36 kgs), Jasley Illudar (42 kgs), Peter John Payla (44 kgs), Dave Bryan Caspe (54 kgs), and Bebe Porres (52 kgs).

As Batang Pinoy Mindanao leg champion, the CdeO boxing team is expected to face tough competition against Luzon, NCR and Visayas regions’ best boxers who advanced to the national finals. (IAF)

Photo credit: Cagayan de Oro City, Philippines

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.